SLICK and SOFT

11 Dec

Fridays are the worst. I am the most unproductive person on Fridays. I procrastinate and keep everything undone for Mondays. Then Monday’s roll around and I am overwhelmed. Why do I do this to myself, I hardly know.

I was thinking about this today. I bought the Gillette Mach 3 (see below) and using it produces the closest shave I think a person can get! I have not had to shave my legs nearly as often as I did when I was using that girlie Venus razor. I would recommend this to anyone who shaves their legs. I think girls always think they have to get the girlie razor and that’s just not so. Why do they make crappier versions for us? That’s not fair. They cost a little more and of course the refills are going to be more but I think it’s a worthy investment… just saying.


In addition to having uber smooth legs from the Mach 3, I recently purchased the yummy Twighlight Woods Fragrance from Bath and Body Works and let me tell you, I have never had less ashy elbows! My legs are also a lot less scaly. I’ll be honest, I have had  skin in the past that is so dry it reminds me of alligator skin! It’s embarrassing. But after consistently using this lotion my skin is so much softer. Not only is the soft factor wonderful, the smell of the lotion is delightful! I have had so many complements. All I can say is they better not discontinue this fragrance or I will be fighting mad!

I should probably get some work done. Enough of my ramblings. Until next time.

One Response to “SLICK and SOFT”

  1. Matt December 11, 2009 at 10:35 pm #

    Hi this is your husband. Your comment section was looking a little lonely, so I decided I would provide it with some company. And yes, that lotion is definitely the shiznit! Your skin is very smooth. You know, b/c I complement you about it a lot! Well, I hope i’m not the only person to ever comment on your blogs. I don’t know who out there goes randomly looking for blogs, so you might just want to tell all your friends and tell them to tell all of their friends that aren’t your friends so they can turn around and tell even MORE people that aren’t your friends about your blog! Whew!

Leave a Reply

