…In with the nautious…

3 Jan

And no.. I’m not preggers but what if I was. That would mean I would have to trade my skinny plans for stretch marks and bigger boobs. Ha, that’s all I need. I think I have a alcohol headache. Can you get a headache from drinking cheap wine? Because I definitely bought a bottle of wine for 4.97. I did not buy it because of the price, I bought it because of the adorable lable (the price was just a bonus). It’s called Lucky Duck but this duckie aint feeling so lucky right now..er..I take that back. My wonderful husband is laying next to me in bed and is watching Australia. He just looked over at me and said he loved me.. and I am reminded that I am loved and maybe I am pretty afterall.

I did not do anything really “diety” today. I did make some yummy chicken stir-fry for my gal pals that came over tonight. I accidentally left the burner on number 2 and the bottom burnt to the pan. I honestly can’t think of a time that I have cooked by myself where I did not end up with some sort of “burnage” in the food that I cooked. When Matt helps me, there is no “burnage” I think I just get too anxious to eat…I’m a hungry girl… all of the time. Which reminds me..

What the heck am I going to eat Monday? This whole diet thing requires some planning. Hey, Weight Watcher folks, what should I eat!? Maybe I should share my dinners with my bunny, Domino. I just bought him a head of Cabbage and some Carrots today from Wal-Mart. CRAP! I forgot to give him any too.. oh well, I’m in bed now and I aint about to get out.

Domino eats healthy

Hmm, maybe I should include a menu of some sort on this here blog. If I plan out a weekly menu, I will be less apt to settle for fast food and/or cheat. I need to get that cook book “Skinny Bitch in the Kitchen” because I honestly don’t know what to cook that is healthy? Today I picked up a cooking magazine by Paula Dean, flipped through the pages and put it back.

Why did I even pick it up? I’ll tell you why.. because it’s Paula Dean and she might as well be my best good neighbor that I share sweet tea with on a Summer’s night while watching the fire flies dance in the branches of the trees out back. Or she might be my mother’s best friend that always has the most salacious gossip from the Baptist church up the road. Either way, she likes the good stuff… bread and butter and that makes me like her and her cook bookin’ magazines. I better stray away from her and find a Weight Watchers Magazine or something. Yeah, that’s what I’ll do.

I need to plan. Help me plan.

I want to rock right now my name’s Amanda and I came to get down.

P. freaking S. I am STILL trying to figure out why I am not able to insert one photo at a time! IT keeps making me insert an entire slide show. I don’t understand!?!?

2 Responses to “…In with the nautious…”

  1. Tara January 3, 2010 at 7:10 pm #

    Hi Amanda,
    So since we’re both trying to figure out meal plans for the week, I had an idea. I usually plan all our meals out on Sunday and go grocery shopping on Monday morning (since I don’t work on Mondays usually). I would be willing to share all of my menus with you each week. OR we could even try to rotate weeks. I’ll supply the weekly menu (with recipes and such) this week, and you supply next weeks? I don’t know, it’s just an idea. I’ll be writing the weekly plan each week otherwise, and I’m willing to share!

    Here’s this week’s dinners, then lunch ideas and breakfasts!
    Monday: breakfast-scrambled eggs, lunch-salad with grilled chicken (no dressing, or low-fat/low-sugar option), dinner- braised beef (I haven’t decided which recipe to use yet, but I can let you know when I figure it out)
    Tuesday: breakfast- veggie omelet, lunch- left over beef, dinner- roasted vegetable lasagna (uses no noodles!)
    Wednesday: breakfast- protein shake, lunch- left over lasagna, dinner- lemon & sage roast chicken with carrots and green beans
    Thursday: breakfast- some sort of egg again probably, lunch- finish off the lasagna, dinner- grilled ribs & coleslaw (this is a must because it’s the national championship game!! Use a vinegar based sauce instead of tomato/sugar based in order to cut down the carbs)
    Friday: breakfast: protein shake, lunch- use left over roasted chicken from Wednesday in a thai chicken and cabbage salad, dinner- our weekly date night (pay careful attention to what you order!!)

    Hopefully that gives you some ideas for meals this week! let me know if you need some recipes!

    ~Tara

  2. Tara January 3, 2010 at 7:16 pm #

    Oh, and I’ll add that my snacks for afternoon will be: pickles, any vegetable I feel like snacking on without dressing, cheese sticks, baby carrots w/ peanut butter (sounds weird, actually very good!), sugar-free and low fat yogurt (Dannon’s light & fit is the best tasting brand I’ve had so far!), and cocoa powder covered almonds (not chocolate covered– Emerald makes cocoa covered nuts and they’re great for fixing a sweet tooth!). Only eat 2 servings of nuts a day since they’re higher in fat. Good fat, but fat.

    Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

