Mid-Day Post

5 Jan

Ok, I am hungry.. no, starving. I had a snack at 10 and ate cereal for breakfast. I think I know what it is. The cereal I ate did not have a lot of protein and I think protein helps you not get hungry. 

Tasty but did not really keep me full for long 😦

 

For lunch, we are going to Tropical Smoothie Cafe! YUM. I am excited but because I am so hungry, I have to be careful not to over eat.

My dinner plans have changed. Matt and I have a gift card to the Macaroni Grille so we will be eating there. Don’t worry, we will be foregoing the bread basket. I think I will be ok with that because Mac grille has crayons that I can color with while we wait for our food. I think that is a big reason why so many people over eat… it happens out of boredom.

Yummy to my tummy. Don't worry, I'm going to plan my meal before I get there!

 

Oh and incase you did not know… I have my 4th interview with the publications department at South Alabama. I KNOW. 4 interviews, wow that is a lot. Why don’t think make a decision already! But I am not complaining, I am thankful that they have kept me in the running this long. I have a great peace about this. It would be a great opportunity so I am praying and am very hopeful.

I hope I get the job because I would get free tickets to EVERYTHING!

 

Well, better go get some work done.

10 Responses to “Mid-Day Post”

  1. Ashley January 5, 2010 at 6:59 pm #

    Amanda, I eat Kashi Go Lean cereal every morning and it usually keeps me full until 10:30 or 11am. It has tons of protein and fiber. And lately I’ve been taking extra fiber tablets just for added measure. My mom likes the Go Lean Crunch, but I find it too crunchy for my taste.

  2. Ashley January 5, 2010 at 7:06 pm #

    Amanda, you are so funny! I love reading your blog!

    • flannelmondays January 6, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

      Thanks friend! I can’t wait to read yours about sewing! If you want me to design you a little header thingy, I will 🙂

  3. Amy January 5, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

    Keep up the good work! Take a snack to eat so you don’t go into “starvation mode”; the trainer at the gym told me to do that and it helps so much. Like crackers, granola bar or protein bar if you like those, or fruit..of course something healthy, or you could even do a protein shake! And bring one for the morning and one for afternoon!! I love reading you blogs and I am so PROUD of you!! Miss you and love you!

    • flannelmondays January 6, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

      I know, I try to eat snacks.. but I also want to keep my calorie in take low. So I have not really been eating an afternoon snack. I need to start working out! I am slacking in that area. I ❤ you!

  4. Nina January 5, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

    Have you seen or tried Clif bars?? They are usually sold by all the diet bars by the pharmacy. I wouldn’t really call them a diet bar though. They have a lot of fiber and protein and keep me full until lunch and I eat 1 every morning around 8am. They are packed with all kinds of vitamins and good stuff too. Try them!

    • flannelmondays January 6, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

      I have seen those and I liked the way they looked in their packages. So I will have to try one of those, fo sho!

  5. Matt McCall January 7, 2010 at 5:05 pm #

    Wow… you’re right, I’ve never had more than 2 interviews for a job before. Good luck! (Or if you’ve already been on the interview: I hope it went well!)

  6. flannelmondays January 7, 2010 at 8:57 pm #

    Thanks. I am hoping I will hear back from them tomorrow. If I don’t, I am going to assume that I did not get the job and my feelings will be hurt. But I have other plans if I don’t get it..so I might be alright but working at South would offer a lot of great benefits so I hope I DO get it!

Leave a Reply

