Rollllllll’s are Unfortunate.

8 Jan

They can be known as many things: Jelly Rolls, Muffin Tops, Love Handles.. the list goes on and on. Unfortunately, I have one of those “things”. It is an inconvenient truth that I must share. I have a tire around my waist. It’s weird and uncomfortable and not to mention, squishy. With this acknowledgement and a little online window shopping today, I have discovered new inspiration for the elimination of my fatty mutation:

http://www.anthropologie.com:

They have the most beautiful everything!

This is the Bella Hothouse bedding that I plan to purchase when I can gather up enough dough.

I would not mind having ALL of these dresses!

 

This is one of my favorite stores. It is pretty expensive but you can always buy sales items and the prices are comparable to most department stores. The issue for me is that I am unable to fit into ANY of the clothes that this store sells.  They only go up to a 14 and a size 32 pant. Which, I don’t blame them.. their clothes would not be as elegant on someone any larger than that and that is just the honest truth. While this may be fortunate for my wallet, it is very very unfortunate for my closet. I need and Love their clothes and can not wait until I can fit into them!

These are the "goal" pants! (Bottom Right)

 

I was looking at the anthropologie website today and they have the most beautiful pair of pants that I plan to purchase and wear after I lose enough weight. I hope I can lose it before they discontinue them.

So I started my day today by running out of gas on the schillingers road connector. Thankfully we were rescued by Kevin Smith! (thankyou, Kevin). After that crazy fun we went to fill our tank to the tip and the ga station had clif bars! My friend, Nina suggested I try them so I did for breakfast! At 11 grams of protein, I was getting full before I was even finished! Thanks, Nina for suggesting them to me. I bought more tonight at target!

Boredom while waiting for gas = playing with my camera and taking pictures of myself and my surroundings!

 

I did not eat a mid-morning snack because I was full! I decided to head on over to Zoes for lunch. I researched the calorie content for the salad and it said 399 but as you will see that salad was huge so I did not eat the entire thing.

Before

After (I am going to say it was 500 calories.. to be honest with myself)

 

After work we had plans to go to our friends, the Normandin’s and have a little gathering to support the SEC! As mentioned before, I made taco soup again. It was delicious but a little more spicy this time around because we accidently poured the whole can of rotel tomatoes..WHOOPS:

200 Calorie TOUCHDOWN!

 

For dessert, I ate a skinny cow at 140 calories. I was amazed at how delicious they were!

A Skinny Cow, a delicious 140 calorie oxymoron.

 

The social gathering was a success. Everyone got a little rowdy as you will see:

Bevin was the first to go...

With Mary (and Zoe) coming in at 2nd..

Amanda almost made it to the end but I won! I never fell asleep.. I am usually the first to go!

 

I loved the QB from Texas (both of them!) they showed great sportsmanship! Yay! I am glad Alabama won but I thought it was a pretty boring game until the last 6 minutes.

My total calorie intake for the day was….. 260 + 500 + 200 + 140 = 1100 give or take a few! Woo Hoo! Today was one of my better days 🙂

So…until next time!

4 Responses to “Rollllllll’s are Unfortunate.”

  1. Laura January 8, 2010 at 8:58 am #

    I love skinny cow. All their products are amazing, but those ice cream sandwiches are yummy. You’re doing great.

    • flannelmondays January 8, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

      Yeah, I could be come a fat cow from eating too many of those skinny cows! ha ha! Laura, thank you so much for your constant encouragement!

  2. swashbucket January 13, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    hey, i was just thinking…you should take a picture of your face every day at the same distance to show the weight loss in your face and then you can put it to a slide show or something after you accumulate about 200 pics…or, you could take a pic every other day instead to cover more time. just a thought…

  3. flannelmondays January 13, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

    That’s a great idea! My face shows a lot of weight too, so I imagine the transformation would be really cool to watch in a stop/action kind of way.

    Thanks, brother!

Leave a Reply

