Welcome to Moe’s!

10 Jan

Yep, you guessed it. We went to Moe’s today for lunch. I did a little research to see about what I should get but I figured I would end up getting the salad. But before I talk about lunch, I guess I should feel you in on breakfast. For breakfast, I had a Yoplait low fat strawberry yogurt at 100 Calories and a Kashi Go Lean Protein Bar at 180 Calories.

Light Strawberry Yogurt = 100 Calories

Go Lean protein Bar... tasty but very hard to chew!

The Kashi Go lean was tasty, but VERY hard to Chew. I do not think I will buy those anymore 😦 (Sorry Kashi) So far, out of the strange but wonderful breakfast protein bars I have tried I definitely like the Clif bar the best! (Have you noticed that every breakfast picture I take is in the car? Yes, I am always running late in the mornings.) The good thing is that today, I was running late because I slept late, not because I could not find anything to wear because I actually wore a dress that did not fit me last time I put it on! Praise the Lord, my hard work is paying off. I felt very confident this morning and looked forward to that dress being too big for me!

Church this morning was FREEZING. Something happened to a transformer and that portion of the grid was out of power. So we had a very nice, but freezing, candle lit service. It had a nice ambiance to it but by the time we got done and had to go to Sunday School, I was getting a little frozen. Then, the lights finally started working again! YAY. It made me really appreciate my warm home and the clothes on my back. I pray for those who are less fortunate and that they may find warmth.

For lunch, BEVIN from Bevismile’s Blog made a comment about eating Los Ranchero’s for lunch and my mexican meter went off! I have not had Los Ranchero’s in a while and it is one of my favorite places to eat, but because they do not open until 11:30 and the Pritchard family were all hungry, we went to Moe’s instead. I partook in the Close Talker Streaker. A melody of lettuce, cucumbers, light cheese, black beans and chicken. No dressing or sour cream please but please add the salsa. So that amounted to 410 Calories! In the picture, that chicken looks fried but it isn’t. Do you really think I would eat fried chicken!? I will be going back. I love Moe’s and they have a very helpful website calorie calculator.

Moe's also has a calorie calculator! Thanks, Moe's!

Oh, the reason my salad is called the Close Talker Streaker is because I did not have the shell.

Yummy "Close Talker Streaker" 410 Calories

Oh and for dessert, I got a nonfat vanilla latte. Did you know that Vanilla lattes are actually 90 calories because the vanilla syrup that is used makes the drink have less milk. So a 90 calorie dessert… not bad!

90+280+410=780 Calories. I plan on eating whatever it is that Matt cooked   for dinner tonight. I am thinking it will most likely be low-cal.

I am so lethargic today. I did not go to sleep last night until almost 2! What is happening to me!? I was watching the Changeling. It is by far the most depressing movie I have ever watched.. next to Of Mice and Men and ironically, both movies have John Malkovich in it. I love him. He was not “slow” in this movie, though and he did not say anything about rabbits. Awww.. “George, George.. tell me about dim rabbits!”

He's so soft.

I think I said I was going to weigh today but it has not been 1 full week so I am waiting to weigh in the morning. Plus, I need to take that broken scale back and switch it out for one that actually works. I also said I would post my measurements on here once a week but because I did not have the correct measuring tape, I fear that my measurements would be inaccurate. I may do it anyway.. they probably will not have a noticeable change, though.

Anyways, I think I am going to take a nap. When I wake up.. it’s time for the Shred! I’m scared!!!

4 Responses to “Welcome to Moe’s!”

  1. prayingmomx4 January 10, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    How sore were you from Shred? I’m thinking about trying it, but I’m really old and really fat. Would like to know your thoughts about it.
    Sam

    • flannelmondays January 10, 2010 at 7:21 pm #

      Well, My legs are pretty sore and my abs are sore too, but all in a good way. I think I would be more sore if I would have been more hard core about it but it was just too hard. I found myself doing some of the exercises half-way. They still provided a work out though. I am sure you could do it.. just do it lower intensity until you are able to be more intense. That is what I am having to do. The exercises you do area not hard on their own, but Jillian makes you do them without resting. She says you have to put your body under stress for there to be change and she is all about seeing good results fast. So that is why she does not really allow resting. The entire work out is only 20 minutes! That is one thing I like.. but trust me, by the 5th minute you are dying for it to be over. 🙂 Get it, girl! If I can do it, anyone can.

  2. bevismiles January 10, 2010 at 9:03 pm #

    well, pal that was very informative about Moe’s. I think we should go there Tuesday for our L-U-N-C-H

Leave a Reply

