6 pounds.

11 Jan

 

 

I am 6 pounds lighter than I was when I began my journey. That makes me feel pretty good. Today marks the second week of my little adventure. This week, however, I am doing the Shred every night. I hope that will aid in me “shredding” the pounds.

I had a Clif Bar this morning for breakfast and then a Kashi Granola bar for a mid-morning snack. I’m feeling good and am a little sore…. ok, a lot sore but in a good way!

No sure where I will be going to lunch today. Possibly chick filet for a Chargrilled Chicken Sandwich since it is so low in calories.

Possibly cooking this strange feta casserole thing tonight that only has 4 points a serving which, I think translates to about 300-400 Calories per serving? I’ll post pictures later.

Have a good day!

Something cute for a smile:

Cuteness Overload

10 Responses to “6 pounds.”

  1. Katherine Heath January 11, 2010 at 11:32 am #

    woo hoo congrats Amanda! 6 pounds is huge in one week! I am glad you like Jillian, I on the otehr han hate her. I would like to be able to brush my teeth without pain. 🙂

    • flannelmondays January 11, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

      I think you must be doing the work high-intensity. I can brush my teeth without them hurting.. I think it must be because I cheat from time to tome (shh, don’t tell!) I will say, it is awfully hard to sit down on the toilet though! ha ha

  2. Ashley January 11, 2010 at 5:12 pm #

    Congrats, Amanda! That’s almost a pound a day! I’m so excited!

    • flannelmondays January 11, 2010 at 9:27 pm #

      Thanks! I have a lonnnnng way to go, though! 🙂

  3. swashbucket January 11, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    congrats on the six lbs. I am proud of you and I enjoyed the reference to George a few posts back. When I lost weight i was always taking a turkey on wheat to lunch with an apple. I also did some tuna and crakers…ugh…i did that for so long I can’t eat tuna anymore.

    • flannelmondays January 11, 2010 at 9:27 pm #

      You gots to spice it up a little bit! Get Ashley to make the Bean, Veggie & Feta Bake.. it will rock your world!

  4. Laura January 11, 2010 at 7:50 pm #

    That’s great Amanda! Keep it up.

    • flannelmondays January 11, 2010 at 9:26 pm #

      Thanks girl! How is it going with you!?

      • Laura January 12, 2010 at 8:10 am #

        well last week was great until saturday and sunday, I went on a little binge thanks to the monthly visitor. But I did jog 3 times last week, would have been 4 but the gym was closed because school was still out and it was too cold to go outside. I’m back on track as of yesterday. I didn’t gain at least last week so we’ll see how the weight changes this ocming Monday. Your blog is great though, and you’re doing great. I’m off to jog now.

      • flannelmondays January 12, 2010 at 9:08 am #

        YAY! I miss jogging. Eventually, I want to work my way up to 3 miles again, like before I got married.
        Thanks girl! You are doing great! Hope you had a good run!

Leave a Reply

