12:30 Tuesday!

12 Jan

Today is 12:30 Tuesday! I look forward to this time every week. Our lunches always last longer and longer because we always get caught up in talking about things… everything. First there was Amanda, Mary, and Bevin.. and then we expanded our group to Mrs. Gaye and then to Tamara. We try to meet every Tuesday and sometimes one person may not be able to come but we always have a great time catching up and gossiping about the table next to us and their weird outfit. (ok, maybe that is just me and Bevin) Anyone is welcome to join us. In fact, my mom may join us today. It’s just a good time with friends. If you don’t have a “Cool Ladies who Lunch Group” you should get one or you can just come with us.

Ladies who lunch

 

I just need to interrupt to say that I am listening to Jon Bon Jovi right now. That’s right folks.. I can’t claim it as my own music because it’s the girl who use to use my computer’s music. She left it in her Itunes.. I deleted the bad stuff, kept the “good” stuff. Ha ha!

"Blue Steel"

 

Moving on. Today, we are going to Panera. So, knowing they had a ton of delicious food and some healthy stuff, too.. I went to their trusty web site to find this wonderful link leading me to yet another nutrient calculator (I see these are becoming a trend) you can find it here: http://www.paneranutrition.com/NutritionCalculator.aspx

That person is having a bad hair day.

 

The Calorie Calculator strikes again!

 

Most of their sandwiches, even the half sandwiches, are a little too high in calories for me, so I am getting half of the fuji chicken salad (dressing on the side) (YUM) and half low-fat chicken noodle soup (Yum again) which comes to 370 calories per the food calculator. Which is just perfect! I am loving these little nutrient calculator thingies because let’s face it, I get anxious when I have to help ANDREW do his math homework.. think how I feel when I am adding up my calories and I know some of the nerds out there are going to check my math! Anyways, it will be ok. I know I am bad at math.. I have accepted that.. that is why I was an ART major for crying out load!

After work today, I will go home where Matt is sick 😦 and we may have left overs, or I might make some sort of soup. I bought the latest Women’s Health magazine and it has a ton of recipes in it for low-calorie soups which is just what me and Matt need on these chilly nights.

I only got this for the recipes.. not the sex tips! HA HA

So until then…

Oh, P.S. I did the Shred again last night.. it feels good to hurt. I feel like I am accomplishing something but I cannot deny that I am ready for it to get a little warmer so I can go walking outside as I love the outdoors! 🙂

One Response to “12:30 Tuesday!”

  1. Ashley January 12, 2010 at 5:40 pm #

    We listened to Bon Jovi on the way home! OOOoooohhh! We’re half way there. OOOoooohhh! Livin’ on a prayer!

Leave a Reply

