Pizza Pizza

12 Jan

YES! I finally indulged in my favorite treat! PIZZA!  I know that does not sound very healthy but I found some pizzas that come in 200 Calorie portions. They are Digiorno pizzas so they are very tasty. I ate two because I was famished by the time I got home from work. I do not think that my lunch really filled me up as much as I needed it to. It was delicious but maybe it was lacking.. I am learning what keeps me full and what doesn’t so I’ll mark that off of my list.

Only 200 Calories!

 

Lunch was delicious. though. I already mentioned in my previous post what I was having but for those who have not read, I will tell you too. I bought the half Fuji Apple Salad (270 Calories) and the half Low fat chicken noodle soup (80 Cal) with a fruit cup as my side (60 cal). I also had sweet tea with Splenda. I do not usually like tea with Splenda but it’s amazing what you start to like when you can’t have the real deal.

Panera Bread = YUM

 

After Dinner  (400 Calories) I had my yummy Skinny Cow (100 Calories)

It was time. Pizza, my favorite food! In 200 Calorie Portions. So dinner was 400 Calories!

 

Skinny Cow Truffle Ice Cream Bar = 100 Calories of delicious fun!

 

Breakfast was the usual Cliff Bar (260 Cal) with an apple for my mid-morning snack (60 Cal) 

About 60-75 Calories in an Apple

 

An Apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? I hope so because Matt has been sick and I don’t want to catch what he had!

So my total calorie count for the day is….1270 Calories. Ugh.. I wanted less… I shouldn’t have eaten that apple or skinny cow!

I was just watching biggest Loser and Jillian said that contrary to what most people say, snacking actually inhibits your weightloss! So I think I am going to try to avoid it as best as I can. If I drink enough water and chew gum, I think I’ll be good. I just don’t want to get jaded  from this and I’m not going to with hold myself from a snack if I really need one. If I stay busy, I’ll be fine. Tonight, as I was watching the biggest loser, I noticed that I wanted to eat because that is what we condition ourselves to do while we watch t.v. It’s like you can’t do one without the other. But I didn’t eat.. I drank water with lemon instead. Whatever works, I suppose! I read that one lady would paint her fingernails every time she wanted a snack and after she painted them, her nails were wet so she didn’t want to eat anything and mess them up. That sounds like a swell idea! I would be changing the color of my nails (that I NEVER paint) every day! ha ha

 One thing that I have noticed from drinking more water, is that I’m not retaining water. My hands are not swollen like they were before. My ring had gotten really tight on my finger! Now, my fingers look like they should and my ring is much looser.  Not to mention my diamond looks EVEN BIGGER since my finger is skinnier! HA HA 🙂

Glad tomorrow is Wednesday!

Wednesday.. cool name for a kid.

 

What should I cook for dinner tomorrow night!?

AND I’m going to Shred! AHH, nervous!

4 Responses to “Pizza Pizza”

  1. Rebecca Capone January 13, 2010 at 11:47 am #

    Amanda, I love reading your posts…I’m addicted! You’re funny and inspiring (I’ve already switched my morning snack cakes to clif bars!). Thanks for letting us follow you on your “journey.”

    • flannelmondays January 13, 2010 at 12:14 pm #

      Rebecca, you are too kind! Writing about my “journey” really holds me accountable. So thanks for reading! Hopefully next time I see you, I will have lost enough weight that you can actually tell! 🙂

  2. swashbucket January 13, 2010 at 1:12 pm #

    Since my work internet doesn’t block your blog I’m going to bookmark it. I know with weightwatchers you had so many points as a reward every week that was factored in. Have you thought about giving yourself a treat every week after you weigh where you get to eat any one thing that you want…i.e. coldstone milkshake or malt, serious cheesy pizza or a big fat burger with a shake? am i tempting you? sorry…

    anyway, keep it up!

  3. flannelmondays January 13, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    Well, I wish I would have done all weight watchers or all calorie counting but it seems that I am doing both. I would love to have a milk-shake! I was talking about 5 guys and fries today too, and that sounds SO good! Maybe Matt and I will treat ourselves to that this weekend. I don’t know, I’m kind of scared. I’m afraid I will gain all of the weight that I have lost back if I eat it! AHH!

    Matt has lost 10 lbs!

Leave a Reply

