Meet Flannel Monday’s Me!

13 Jan

Yes, I finally finished creating what some would call an Avatar? I designed a little illustration of myself. Clearly it is not an exact portrait but, I think it shows my personality a little bit. I also think that if this gal was a real person she would probably be a size 2. I will never be a size 2 but she’s cuter smaller so leave me alone! For those of you who do not already know, I am a graphic designer. If you ever need anything designed: business cards, logos, invitations…anything, let me know. I am always looking for new gigs. Sorry about that little plug but a girl’s gotta eat, right?

She's subject to change and those fun pants are supposed to be flannel p.j.'s incase you were wondering 🙂

 

Speaking of EATING this is what I had today:

Breakfast, my usual Clif Bar at 270 Calories:

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip

My midday snack was satisfying, I guess, but I was a little disappointed that I could only have 14 Wheat Thins. That is one serving and = 140 Calories…and THEN Oliver stole 2 so It was really 120 Calories.. (hey, every calorie counts!) So I may or May not keep that as a snackaroo:

Little Wheat = Little Treat

For Lunch I had Subway and bad breath for the rest of the day (thank you onions):

280 Calories (plus those two bites that I took of the other 6 inches (oops)) + 80 Cal yogurt

For dinner, Matt and I had left overs. Easy and Cheap!

Left Over Bean and Feta Bake 400 Calories

For Dessert I had more like a fat cow instead of a skinny cow.. These cookie things have 150 Calories compared to the 100 Calorie Truffle Bars I have been having.. but I figured it would be ok.

Ending the day with chocolate is never a bad thing! Unfortunately, this cookie is going to be ending the day with Jillian. Eh, actually, I am getting use to it. It’s not so bad. It feels good getting out of the bed with sore abs. I am thinking I will start the next level on Monday?

Oh yeah! When we went to get Andrew from his paw paw’s house, I had some fruit (pineapple, cantaloupe, honey melon, strawberries and grapes) I kind of ate a lot of fruit so I think I probably had about 100 Calorie’s worth. Wow, I forgot about that.. Well, that makes my total calories for the day come to 1290. Darn, that’s cutting it kind of close. Maybe I should go make myself throw up now. JUST KIDDING, JUST KIDDING! I’m doing this the healthy way, folks!

YUM! I've always wanted a fruit arrangement (hint hint, Matt)

3 Responses to “Meet Flannel Monday’s Me!”

  1. Rachel January 13, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

    I love the skinny cow mint ice cream sandwiches! I didn’t want to buy the mint at first but Publix had all skinny cow Buy 1 Get 1 free and mint was all that was left and they are Goooood!

    • flannelmondays January 13, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

      Cool, I will remember that because I would not get the mint normally.. might have to try it now!

  2. Laura January 13, 2010 at 10:59 pm #

    The mint ones are good and the strawberry shortcake ones, but the latter lack chocolate. Those edible arrangements are amazing, but expensive. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

