Day 14!

18 Jan

 

I did not write yesterday because I was too busy going to birthday parties at skating rinks and playing glow in the dark volleyball. It’s not easy being me. Ha.

This is not our team but this is what we did. FUN!

I’ll post pictures later but my total calorie intake from yesterday was 1324. I’ve only lost 2 lbs last week.

2 pounds lost..

 

That makes me mad so I think I am going to lessen my calorie intake and work out “for real” this week. I’ll start with walking/running for about 45 minutes (that is usually about 3 miles) in my neighborhood and then will try and do the shred for some strength training and muscle building.

This week, I am going to lessen my calorie intake as much as I can. I want to do my best. I do not feel like I did my best last week. Matt and I really eat out way too much. How can we be sure that the amount of calories they say the dish has really has them? Not to mention the amount of Sodium that restaurant foods have. I know that if we cook more we can control what we are eating. So that is the plan, mamma jamma.

So today, I started the morning off with a Cliff Bar. New flavor, chocolate chip.. not bad, not bad. (240 calories). For lunch today, I ate a Lean Cuisine at 330 Calories and topped it off with a blueberry yogurt at 100 calories (430 cal) So that is already 670 Calories. I am going to have to eat a small dinner if I want to do this right.

I bought some ground turkey meat so I am thinking maybe we will do something with that tonight? Or maybe I will just stick with a salad?? I’m also trying to eliminate diet coke completely from my diet. I usually allow myself one a day but I don’t want that to hold me back. My dear friend, Katie K. has lost 37 pounds in 2 months. She is counting everything, Calories, Fat, Carbs.. and she is drinking nothing but water. She is doing a great job and has greatly inspired me! YAY KATIE, K!

H20

 

I read that even though most health professionals recommend 64 ounces of water a day, you are actually supposed to drink 1 ounce of water for every pound that you weigh. So I need to drink WAYYY more than 64 ounces of water.. which I tend to do anyway. I like water! I just like diet coke too 🙂

So that is my day. I’ll be back later to post pictures.

I am tired and it is hot outside!

6 Responses to “Day 14!”

  1. Tara January 18, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

    2 pounds in a week is awesome!! In fact, my doctor (who is supervising my diet b/c of PCOS) told me I shouldn’t lose any more than 2 lbs a week. He said that statistics show that however many pounds over 2 a week you lose, you will most likely gain back!! So focus on being healthy, and losing 2 a week is PERFECT!

    • flannelmondays January 19, 2010 at 10:52 am #

      Thanks for the encouragement, Tara. That makes me feel better. I’ve read the same things (That 2 lbs a week is a healthy amount to lose in a week) I guess I just want to see bigger numbers 🙂

  2. Nina January 18, 2010 at 7:08 pm #

    I agree…you don’t want to lose the weight too fast. And you really need to have at least 1200 calories a day. There is no way you will get enough nutrients and have enough energy to workout with only 1200 or less. Don’t starve yourself! I’d hate for you make yourself sick and weak. Gotta keep that immune system up.

    I just quickly found this article on the internet. I’m sure there are a lot more just like it
    http://www.goodhousekeeping.com/health/diet/calories-per-day-nov06

    • flannelmondays January 19, 2010 at 10:53 am #

      Thanks girl. I must admit.. I am trying to take in less than that, but I don’t know how consistent I will be this week in doing so. Girl’s gotta eat! i think the important thing it that I just eat the RIGHT foods and stop eating out as much. Going to that website right now…

  3. Ashley January 19, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    Amanda! I cannot believe you said you only lost 2 lbs this week, as if that is bad! Two lbs is great, and it is a healthy amount to lose as well! You should be proud of yourself, yet ashamed at the same time b/c you weren’t proud of yourself to begin with! I hope I wasn’t too hard on you.
    Ashley

Leave a Reply

