Rabbit Food

18 Jan

Inspired by my lovely bunny, Domino, I decided to indulge myself in a little Cabbage for dinner tonight. I’ve never made it before but it was very tasty and simple to make.

He's so sweet!

There really isn’t a recipe that I followed. I just asked a couple of people that I knew cooked it. All I did was cut the quarter the cabbage and cut out the stem, throw it in a pot of water with 2 slices of bacon, carrots, salt, pepper, onions, and garlic and badda boom badda bing! It was done in about 30-45 minutes. Super good and healthy and I am full. SO that’s a new fav. I do not have any idea how many calories cabbage has in it but I’ve seen other recipes where it had about 50. My mom says you can eat as much cabbage as you want. I had about 1 1/5 cups of it. I’m just going to say it was 100 calories?

Pretty!

100 calories....I hope

For breakfast I had the Cliff bar which was 240 Calories and as mentioned my previous post, I had a aLean Cuisine that had 330 Calories with a 100 calorie yogurt:

This was really good!

For dessert tonight I had a Weight Watchers Cookies and Creme Ice Cream bar. It was SOO Good and only 130 Calories. YUM

130 Calories

 

So that brings me tooo….900 Calories! YAY! The amazing thing is I am not even hungry!? I guess if I was I could go eat some more cabbage but I’m not. I’ve eaten less today than I have since I started this (except for my first night with Jillian and the Shred) and my stomach has not growled all day. Strange. I have also made sure to drink water non stop so that may have something to do with it.

Well, I am exhausted and not perfect so I did not work out tonight. I’m sorry. I’m a loser 😦 I actually have a plan that I know I will do! Tomorrow, I will eat at my desk and when it’s time for me to go to lunch, I am going to go work out at my church because it is right by my work. PERFECT, right. Now.. all I gotta do is DO it!

Later

Leave a Reply

