Dinner with Dad

27 Jan

My dad hooked me up with dinner tonight. I figured I would go hang out with my folks a little bit tonight since they always have food at their house. I called my dad up and he offered to buy me dinner so we chose Subway. He did try to entice me with Wataburger.. but since those burgers are only mediocre it was easy to say no.

Me and my mom and dad

Famished when we arrived to the subway near their house (they are popping up everywhere!), I decided to get a foot long. I was just SO hungry. I really should have gotten the six inch but I knew that the foot long would satisfy me and it did. I actually got the roasted chicken breast this time around because it is one of the 5 dollar footlongs. I don’t understand why the chicken is more than the turkey except for the fact that it’s probably processed chicken and the turkey might be more “real”. I just wish restaurants would quit serving that crap. Even though it was more than likely processed, it was still pretty tasty.. fake grill marks and all. Which leads me to my next thought.. if it was “roasted”, why does it have fake grill marks?” I don’t get it. Oh well.

The total for that Sub was 600 Calories. It would have been 640 but I asked her to dig the bread out of the center for me, so I’m going to say 600 (and it makes me feel better). πŸ˜‰ Now I have a horrible after taste though. Onions.. I just like the little kick they give to the sandwich.

Hi Jared!

For breakfast, I ate some of that ALL bran (210 calories) which would explain why I was STARVING today before lunch. If I get hungry, I just chew on gum. It makes me feel better. I had a piece of string cheese for snack today (50 calories) Then when lunch rolled around….I DID NOT eat a lean cuisine. I think I forgot that I could bring other stuff besides Lean Cuisines to work with me and since all of the Lean Cuisines we have left are weird flavors that Matt picked out, then I will eat turkey and cheese on wheat. It’s so tasty! I use to eat those kind of sandwiches every day in highschool. I know this might sound weird but I love to keep the sandwich in my pocket until lunch because the cheese melts to the bread without making the turky or bread hot. It’s the perfect consistency. Ok, you can tell that I’ve given this a lot of thought over the years.

I just remember in highschool wearing an Anorak and I would keep my sandwich in the pocket of my anorak. I remember always eating it in Anatomy in physiology with Nicky Phillips. One time we got into trouble by Coach Rowell because we ate it while he was being evaluated. Normally he did not care but because he was being evaluated, he got mad. So we had to go to the principal’s office and apologize to him! So silly. Those were some good sandwiches though! ANd they still are which is why I have been eating them.

With the wheat bread I use and the 60 calories cheese, they only have about 200 calories. Then, I also had wheat thins and string cheese to go along with my sandwich. It was a welcomed change from the weird Lean Cuisines that I have been eating.

about 200 calories

I ate a huge orange (100?) today from Fresh Market. It was so big that it had another orange growing inside of it. It was a Naval orange, of course. I think those are the only one’s that do that. Normally there will be a tiny beginning of an orange int he Naval’s but this one was like mid-size. It made eating it very messy and juice was dripping all over the place! I was so sticky. My advice: Don’t try to eat a massive orange while your driving down airport blvd.

I also drank a Diet Cream Soda. I’m sorry but I saw it and well.. we’re talking about me here and I’m coming from a time in the past when Matt and I bought the bottled IBC Cream Sodas every time we went to the grocery store.. I just couldn’t resist. I love that taste! MMMM!

YUM! It's not diet coke but it still has poison in it. But I could not help it! I wanted it. πŸ™‚

I have no regrets.

That was all of the food I ate today.. so let’s see… 1160 calories. No wondering I was starving before dinner! I had only had about 560 calories. That lunch did not really feel me up, which is why I ate the orange. I just love oranges. I better look and make sure I am right about their calories……..ok.. I checked and the answer was 60-100! YAY They also said oranges had plenty of FIber? I had no idea! YAY FOR FIBER!!!!!

SPeaking of Fiber and health food.. I went to Virginia’s Health today. Wow. That store is amazing. I never knew it had so many products!!!!!!! I could stay in there forever. They have the kind of protein I need so I am going to go back and get some. If you haven’t been, you should go. They have lots of healthy foods πŸ™‚

Ok. I have a confession before I go. I would just like to say that I am tired of my upper thighs rubbing together. It makes me feel like i’m 400 lbs or something! And it’s just annoying! I”m ready for that trash to go away and there’s only one way to do it… WORK OUT! Which I have really been slacking. I’m not going to make any more promises when it comes to working out because I just have not kept the ones that I’ve made and I am sorry for that. I think I will continue doing the Shred when I am able to. I love the way it makes me feel. I just can’t take my thunder thighs any more. I’m ready for them to hit the road, Jack!

And that’s about all.

4 Responses to “Dinner with Dad”

  1. Janie January 27, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    Always get a big laugh…………..you and those navel oranges.

  2. bevismiles January 27, 2010 at 10:04 pm #

    i thought i was all alone in the sandwich in the anorak thing! i did it too!!!! and i don’t know how i ever lived without those round wheat sandwich thins!
    go ahead girl go ahead get down!

  3. Laura January 28, 2010 at 8:18 am #

    I love diet cream soda. You’re doing great, keep it up! I also like how the cheese melts without heating up the sandwiches.

  4. Katherine Heath January 28, 2010 at 8:47 am #

    have you ever looked at the pants Jared from Subway is holding up. They are so short. They look more like capri pants….interesting…..

Leave a Reply

