I Have Sensitive Ears

9 Feb

So stop talking about me behind my back. Just kidding, just kidding! Seriously, my ears are so sensitive. I think in addition to finding grey hairs this year.. I now have sensitive ears. These things must come with age because I have never had this problem before! I think that means something like.. no more cheap jewelry. Only nice, expensive jewelry! (Hint, hint, Matt). Matt’s a good jewelry picker outter when he buys it for me. I love my wedding ring (which happens to fit my finger better now, it was beginning to get tight!).

SO today was good, I guess. Pretty boring at work but then that’s how it usually is. The sunset was breathtaking. I was such a dangerous driver while I was going to pick Matt up. I kept taking pictures. Since I was driving away from the sunset, none of the pictures turned out like I wanted them to but I tried. See:

This one is actually behind my work.

This is downtown. These obviously have a low exposure which is why they are so dark but I think they look kind of romantic and earthy like this.

Ok, let’s talk about food.

Breakfast ย – Clif Bar

Orange for a snack

Los Rancheros with Ladies who Lunch (600 calories?) CHICKEN FAJITA SALAD light light light cheese sans sour cream = HEAVEN ON EARTH.

ORANGE (again)

Half of a subway sandwich and some of these (280 (sandwich) 130 (chips) 100 (fruit)):

130 for 15. I don't think I ate quite 15, though. These are tasty!

The usual turkey on wheat with all the veggies and spicy mustard (280 cal)

OH and of course I had a Weight Watchers ice cream bar. I love chocolate!

130 calories Weight watchers cookies n cream bar!

That’s all folks! That’s way more than I wanted (again) it comes to…1370? I need to cut back but it’s harder now that I have all of this food since we finally went grocery shopping! It would have been less but I ate that big ol’ salad ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Ok.. I’ll make up for it at the park tomorrow! Gonna get three miles in.. hopefully 4! (if there is time)

TOODLES!

Oak on G-street (through the windshield)

3 Responses to “I Have Sensitive Ears”

  1. bevismiles February 9, 2010 at 9:58 pm #

    you know i thought i had to have that cheese and wanted to pout b/c i got it on the side, b/c you did and your diet is obviously doing better than mine, and i think i got some 1 little time. hmmmmm

    • flannelmondays February 10, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

      I love cheese too and it makes me sad that I eat it on the side but I have found that the salad is just as good without it ๐Ÿ™‚ Good for you, Bevy! ๐Ÿ™‚ Saturday night, I left the cheese! GASP! It was bad…. baaaad

  2. Janie February 9, 2010 at 11:12 pm #

    Doing great!

Leave a Reply

