They Don’t Call it Fat Tuesday for Nothing.

16 Feb

I guess you could say that my “bad” eating can be blamed on fat tuesday and lent. lint. whatever. I’m not catholic but I need an excuse. I ate chocolate pie tonight. For some reason I made it.. I have no idea why. Valentines Day and my two days off has made me into a not-so-lean junk food eating machine! I did not even take pictures of the food I ate in the last few days… I was too ashamed.. (and my battery died) OHHH the misery!

What can ya do!? Dust yourself off and try again. I’m not perfect! Stop judging me!!! So maybe it wasn’t chocolate pie that I ate.. maybe it was HUMBLE PIE! I think I was starting to get a little prideful. (Did I mention I had another kind of pie too) Wow.. I seriously fell off of the wagon.

This is my theory. For the last two days, I have sat around and done absolutely nothing. It has been WONDERFUL. Normally, my ADD brain can’t handle the nothingness but I go, go, go, go, go.. that nothingness was definitely appreciated.. Despite what the fellow from the Never Ending Story may tell ya! THE NOTHINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!!

Ok.. moving on.. This is a rough list of what I have eaten since..fri? not verbatim…. hard to remember several days worth of eating.

Chicken Stir-Fry

Pudding

Clif Bar

Little “brownie” bites of various shower foods (I did really well, I did not over eat!)

Cajun Chicken Pasta (about 1 cup) I have no idea how many calories this had but Katherine, I did use whole wheat pasta πŸ™‚

Can’t remember what I had for breakfast..

Moes Chicken taco salad. I ate queso and chips. but not all to myself, I ate off of Matt’s plate but I did it because it was Valentine’s day! I’m sorry.

Dinner…… um…. I don’t remember?

By the way, BEVIN is trying to kill me.. she mad a delicious weight watchers pie that is only supposed to have 2 pts for each slice but she did not use the weight watcher suggest ingredients.. so I keep telling myself it only has 2 pts but then I remember after I cut myself a piece that it probably has way more! I have go to throw that precious pie away.. sorry, Bevy!

(We’re on MOnday now)

All Bran cereal

Turkey Wrap and grapes

South Western Chicken Salad from O’Chalrleys (Dressing on the side, of course)

I ate some almond things in the movies.. 100 calorie pack

Today…

I did not have breakfast which may explain a lot, actually…

Lean Cusine and a lot of grapes..

A piece of the so-called weight watchers pie.

Chicken Wrap

A piece of a chocolate pie

a few cheese squares

Ok.. that’s all.

Another thing that I noticed while hanging around the house is that I did not drink nearly as much water as I normally do.. I don’t know why. I guess I was too busy lying around and watching movies? Oh well. I’ll make up for it tomorrow πŸ™‚ I have also GOT to go to the park tomorrow and make up for my lack of movement the last 2 days.

That’s all for today. Sorry for my absence of pictures. I have been so lazy.. but it’s been nice πŸ™‚

That

One Response to “They Don’t Call it Fat Tuesday for Nothing.”

  1. bevismiles February 16, 2010 at 11:12 pm #

    hey food waster…you should have consulted me. it was mostly weight watchers, each slice probably equaled 4 points, still wasn’t bad! cool whip is low already and i put just a little bit of sugar in it. oh well, your loss. hey i’m going to work out after church tomorrow night if you want to do that while matt is still in the youth room, that is if he’s doing the musac tomorrow, i don’t know i was just assuming. party on!

Leave a Reply

