The most exiting post ever.

23 Feb

This is going to be the most exciting post ever! I have to make up for my lack of photos that I have to post. My MAC’s hard drive is running on empty so I can’t upload my photos. I refuse to upload them on Matt’s P.C. because he doesn’t have a decent photo resizing program and when it comes to p.c.’s I am just plain dumb. I hate using them because they are no where nearly as efficient as Macs. I’m sorry if you are p.c. person but don’t get mad at me.. that’s just my opinion. ūüôā MY BROTHER AND SIS-N-LAW ARE PREGNANT!

So. I have one lowly picture. I took it with my phone it’s from 12:30 Tuesday at Zoe’s. I LOVE Zoe’s. We use to eat there EVERY Tuesday but we got a little burned out so we stopped for awhile. I usually get the grilled chicken plate but today I wanted veggies. I got the Veggie Pita and added grilled chicken.¬† It was delicious. about 450 Calories? + the Fruit cup about 60 cal? maybe less??

Yeah.. you see that feta, don't you.

I also had a Clif Bar for breakfast that is 260 Calories.

Mid-morning snack, Kashi Bar – 120

After lunch I found myself a little hungry so I ate a 100 pack of almonds.

I WAS STARVING after work. So we made some more of those chipotle bean burritos. They are out of this world! I really love them. If you are a vegetarian you should definitely make these. They are the perfect no meat treat. This is the recipe:

DELISH!

Ingredients

  • 1¬† tablespoon¬† canola oil
  • 1¬† garlic clove, minced
  • 1/2¬† teaspoon¬† chipotle chile powder
  • 1/4¬† teaspoon¬† salt
  • 1/3¬† cup¬† water
  • 1¬† (15-ounce) can organic black beans, drained
  • 1¬† (15-ounce) can organic kidney beans, drained
  • 3¬† tablespoons¬† refrigerated fresh salsa
  • 6¬† (10-inch) reduced-fat flour tortillas (such as Mission)
  • 1¬† cup¬† (4 ounces) preshredded reduced-fat 4-cheese Mexican blend cheese
  • 1 1/2¬† cups¬† chopped plum tomato (about 3)
  • 1 1/2¬† cups¬† shredded romaine lettuce
  • 6¬† tablespoons¬† thinly sliced green onions
  • 6¬† tablespoons¬† light sour cream

Preparation

1. Heat oil in a large nonstick skillet over medium heat. Add garlic to pan; cook 1 minute, stirring frequently. Stir in chile powder and salt; cook 30 seconds, stirring constantly. Stir in 1/3 cup water and beans; bring to a boil. Reduce heat, and simmer 10 minutes. Remove from heat; stir in salsa. Partially mash bean mixture with a fork.

2. Warm tortillas according to package directions. Spoon about 1/3 cup bean mixture into center of each tortilla. Top each serving with about 2 1/2 tablespoons cheese, 1/4 cup tomato, 1/4 cup lettuce, 1 tablespoon onions, and 1 tablespoon sour cream; roll up.

Nutritional Information

Calories: 361
Fat: 10.3g (sat 3.8g,mono 3.1g,poly 2g)
Protein: 16.8g
Carbohydrate: 52.2g
Fiber: 11.4g
Cholesterol: 19mg
Iron: 3.3mg
Sodium: 735mg
Calcium: 395mg
Note – if you do not have the chipotle seasoning, just use 1/2 tsp of chili powder and 1/8 tsp of red pepper
Serving size is one “burrito” I ate 2 but we had very small tortillas. ūüė¶ Don’t judge me.
Just make this. It is SO cheap and easy… like a prostitute. wa wa waaaaaaa
OK, well I’m going to go get my “LOST” on. I am so excited.
Sorry I let you down. This was not the most exciting post today. ūüė¶ I am going to get a new hard drive for my computer this weekend and then I am going to overload you with photos! So bear yourself.
‚̧
ok, I just saw an “Kraft American Cheese” commercial and it was so cute.
One Response to “The most exiting post ever.”

  1. Nina February 23, 2010 at 9:15 pm #

    Yummy wowza…those bean burritos looked mighty yummy!! And sounds like such an easy recipe…I will be making them soon!

Leave a Reply

