Just My Luck

25 Feb

I didn’t write yesterday because I got home later than expected and had to help Andrew with a sock puppet. By the time we were done (and no, it wasn’t my best work),  I was exhausted and stressed and grumpy because our car would not start when I was leaving work. We JUST got it fixed and something is wrong with it again! All of the manly men said it must be the starter but whatever it is, it is not helping my emotions. Emotions are tasty and I like to eat them.

Yesterday was.. Wednesday. OH yes, I went to the park and had Sante Fe Rice and beans for lunch (300). A clif Bar for breakfast, 2 string cheeses (100) for a snack and yogurt for a dessert (for lunch and dinner 120 cal) and left over bean burrito (450) for dinner all in all about 12- something?

Looks like throw-up but is SO good.. and filling!

I took this at the park. I am a nerd.

the left overs I had. YUM! (this is not my photo.. it's the one from the site that I found)

Yesterday was fine and dandy but today is another story.

I am a loser and didn’t take my lunch which meant I would not have time to go to the park today and instead, went to panera bread. I had the fuji apple salad which has over 500 calories in it.. I think 532?

again, another picture I found online.. I did not get the baget, instead I had the apple.. which I did not eat. This salad is SO delicious!

Dinner was at La Concina and I had chips. THey were so delicious. I blame it on Matt. I try not to get them but noooo Matt said he wanted them and he wasn’t feeling well, so I said ok and ate about 18 of them. dang it. THEN my delicious Fajita Chicken Salad had cheese on it 😦 I’m SUCH A FAILURE! By the way, I have eaten many a chicken fajita salad and so far La Concina, in my opinion, has the BEST! IT is PERFECT in every way. It brings tears to my eyes just thinking about it. It is so delicious that I am going to give it an 800 calorie count. It’s too good to be low-cal! Especially with all of that cheese.. i knew I should have gotten it on the side.

I did not have avacado, this is just a pic I found online..

OH, I had sour cream on the side too, fyi. 🙂

We were driving home and Matt saw TCBY (punk). He was like, do you want TCBY? and I did a quick 360 into on coming traffic and quickly pulled into the parking lot where the cool, creamy, smooth concoction waited to be disposed of by my big fat mouth. Ok, so no.. I didn’t do a 360 but how cool would that have been? I could have if I wanted to. Bet you didn’t know I was a get away driver in another life. Just ask Matt.. and um, never let your kids ride with me.

Stupid TCBY people claim how wonderful their yogurt is but they give you 3 times as much as you should have. 1 serving is 1/2 cup and that is 95 calories. I had 3 servings so do the math. I even asked for a small and the girl gave me a regular!? She just didn’t want me to be skinnier than her.. brat. I’ll show her! I’m never getting TCBY again! (my nose just got really long).

about 250 calories 😦

So Today was a tough day in the world of eating. Too bad too, because in my world, that means I am going to have to toughen up during the weekend. I’m still holding strong to my current weight and have not lost a single pound this week. It’s my fault. I didn’t start the week of very well, what with my pizza binge. Stupid pizza. BUT there’s always a bright side.. I”m still 25 lbs lighter than I was when I started my adventure! So that’s an accomplishment.. (sorry, I have to think positively).

OK.. I am going to go now. My lips are chapped and my fingers are sweaty from typing.. and I’m pretty sure that Matt is about to start drooling on me. He fell asleep on my arm and is snoring. Oh no.. here it comes.. the drooooollll just kidding, as I typed that he woke up. Whew! That was close!

G’nite (OH, I didn’t count my calories up today because I don’t even want to know! I know it was Wayyyyy to many)

P.S. My blog has not reached over 2000 views! Thanks for reading, friends. There is no better encouragement than y-0-u! xoxoxo

3 Responses to “Just My Luck”

  1. Laura February 25, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

    25 pounds is grea! Don’t beat yourself up for one day just keep going.

  2. bevismiles February 25, 2010 at 10:20 pm #

    I’ve never even thought about that with the amount they give you at TCBY, shoot that’s why I never loose weight!

  3. Katherine Heath February 26, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    25 lbs is a HUGE accomplishment. You deserved a “bad” day.

Leave a Reply

