Wetting My Pants, Softball & The Azalea Trail

4 Mar

I can’t even begin to remember all of the food I have eaten in the past few days so I will be posting pictures later tonight…. after practice. What kind of practice, you say? SOFTBALL PRACTICE. Yes. I will be playing softball this Spring with my church league. Tonight is our first practice session and I am very much looking forward to it.

The last time I played softball, I didn’t. I was an outfielder distracted, searching for four-leaf clovers in the grass, watching the on lookers and being seduced by the smell of grilled hamburgers at the concession stand. I never really paid attention. I was in third grade. That was the last time I played. I remember one night when I had to tee-tee really bad but I was in outfield. The entire time I was in outfield, I covered “that area” with my glove, crossing my legs to “hold” it in. It didn’t work. I used the bathroom on myself and then told everyone that I spilled Gatorade on me. My parents just so happened to have the video camera that night, and caught the entire tragedy on tape!

I’ve always been an outfielder, though, it goes with my A.D.D. I don’t have to pay attention as much, which works. I am a little nervous though.. I mean.. if the ball comes to me, it will be like I am a performer. What if I don’t catch the ball! What if I throw it to the wrong base? I’m not very good but I am going to try my best. We’ll see what happens, I guess. It’s all in fun anyway, I don’t have worry whether or not 14 other girls will not talk to me the next day if we lose… at least, I don’t think.

The plus side of softball is that it’s exercise. YAY! Fun exercise.. I think? AND since today is the only day I am going to work out this week, I need all the exercise I can get! At least I have an excuse? I’ve had something going on every day during my lunch break and was not able to go.. it’s not that I was just lazy. So stop judging me šŸ˜¦ I will be going as much as possible next week as I am trying to prepare for the Azalea Trail Run! I would love for anyone that wants to join the run with me to please do. It will be a blast and I promise.. I will NOT be running the entire time! The Trail is Saturday, March you can find the application
here.

The 2010 Azalea Run Shirt Design

Also, Our games will be every Friday night at Softball City if anyone would like to come. The times vary. No Stalkers allowed (if there so happens to be a scary stalker person reading this.. which i highly doubt but if there is please do not stalk us. thank you.)

I will post pictures of food and softball practice later tonight.

Until then…

4 Responses to “Wetting My Pants, Softball & The Azalea Trail”

  1. Ashley March 4, 2010 at 4:17 pm #

    I want to see the footage of you peeing yourself! Oh, that reminds me, I had a kid poop his pants today, and it got all over his chair and the floor, and he didn’t even tell me! I discovered it after a girl said, “I smell poop!” and the kids saw it and started yelling, “Caca! Caca!”

  2. Katherine Heath March 5, 2010 at 9:56 am #

    dies that mean you are going to have to miss Bunco? šŸ˜¦

  3. Ashley March 6, 2010 at 5:02 pm #

    Post some pics DAGNABBIT!!!!!

  4. Ashley March 6, 2010 at 5:02 pm #

    Pictures of you that is….

Leave a Reply

