Going Rogue

9 Mar

This is going to be a random collection of photos and thoughts.

I would like to say that I have been good since we last talked on.. um.. Thursday? But this past weekend I was part of a Disciple Now Retreat and well, those usually have food that appeals to youth.. not 26 year old dieters.. BUT at least I finally had an excuse to eat pizza. Not just any Pizza…Old School Cafeteria Red Sauce Pizza. That was always my favorite! I also ate some lays potato chips and the best Oatmeal cookie I have ever tasted! That was Saturday Lunch.. for breakfast I had 2 pieces of Sausage and a little bit of grits.. dinner.. Taco Soup which was not bad, but Since I was going rogue I added regular sour cream and fritos.. oh and cheese. OH for dessert, I definitely partook in a mini bag of m&m’s. Please stop judging me. I know that you are.

Sunday I for breakfast I had a sausage biscuit and then lunch I ate healthy at cracker barrel (grilled chicken strips and veggies) THEN, after about a 3-4 hour nap, I woke up famished and decided since I had eaten so badly the entire weekend that I should go ahead and eat bad for dinner so Matt and I ate foosackleys! OHHH The misery! THe funny thing is is that as good as those chicken fingers were, they tore my stomach up. I will not be eating fried food again.. if I can help it. It was BAD. So that was a bad weekend of eating, but a great weekend serving and hanging out with middle school girls. The host home family was the sweetest family. They had horses too! I loved them.. and hope to see them again.

I’ve lost 3 more lbs for a total of 28.. but I think I might have gained those 3 lbs back after this weekend. I’m afraid to weigh. I lie.. I already did weigh and I did gain the 3 lbs back.. but I am just going to say that is water weight? That will make me feel better.. I guess..

Monday was a new start, though, and I’m back on track.Yesterday I ate less than 1100 calories.. and today, I am pretty sure I ate around 1400 with the Cliff bar for breakfast, a fiber one bar for snack, lunch at Dreamland a more than likely 600 calorie pulled pork salad (YUM) then an orange for a mid-afternoon snack.. and for dinner.. really delicious turkey taco things.. I’ll share the recipe… oh and then I had a skinny cow. Wow.. that’s a lot. poo. I was hungry.. and now I’m tired so I’m just going to post all of these crazy pictures and go to bed!

This is for ASHLEY 🙂 Me shredding a rotissary chicken or however that is spelled

That was from a delicious salad that I made. I can’t remember if I posted the recipe or not but it was so good. If I was going to compare it to any kind of salad I have had I would compare it to the Southwest Chicken Salad from Chick-fil-a. It had less than 300 Calories too.. for 2.5 cups. It also made it easy that they recommended using a rotissary chicken.. so I did not really have to cook that much.

These are the spices used in tonight's dish: Chili pepper, cumin, and garlic YUM

1/2 cup of onion, red bell pepper, and green bell pepper (1/2 cup of each)

Mix all ingredients together

This is the cutest little bowl thing I have ever seen! I've never used it until tonight. I just adore it. IT should have a name, like.. squishy or sparky

The food after we poured 1/2 cup of salsa into the mixture.

This was Matt's. He added feta cheese and more sour cream than idea. His was less healthy than mine. 😛

My finished product.. about 370 Calories

Less calories then what the recipe suggested because the original recipe was for a calzone.. which would be delightful, but I did not have pizza dough and figured this would be just as tasty. I also did not eat cheese on mine.

Here is the recipe: Nevermind.. I couldn’t find it. I”ll post it when I can find it.

Great recipe resource: www.myrecipes.com They have a data base of a few different good magazines.. like Real Simple, Cooking Light, Southern Living, Sunset, and I think that’s it.. I always use the Cooking Light recipes.

Ok… I am going to go watch Julie and Julia for about the 7th time… and melt into my covers like the butter that I cannot have but want to.

OH YES! I forgot. Tomorrow Night, I will be making Chocolate Ganach cupcakes for my co-worker’s b-day. I am going to go ahead and tell you that I will be eating one. They are from one of PW’s recipes. I can’t wait to make them. Her recipes are F-U-N!

Ok, g’night!

One Response to “Going Rogue”

  1. Ashley March 10, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    Amanda! You look so skinny! You ARE the pioneer woman!

Leave a Reply

