Bacon and Bathing Suits

17 Mar

Hello Goal.

 

Sorry for my absent writing as of late. I’ve gotten home late the past few nights. Anyways.. I’ve eaten good because BATHING SUITS are just around the corner and I refuse to be self-conscious. Just kidding.. that is inevitable.. but I think I’ll feel a lot more confident than I would say.. 31 lbs ago.

That’s right! I’ve lost 31 lbs. I am actually 3 lbs away from the weight I had when I first met Matt. I also have one pair of jeans that are size 16 that I can’t wear. I think it might be because my size 18 butt stretched them out too much! ha ha.. I can wear them if I dry them.. but they stretch back out after the first 30 minutes i have them on.

Here’s a picture of me from July. I cannot believe I allowed myself to get that large. I was fat and happy.. no.. I was fat and pretending to be happy. This is one of the few full length pictures I have of me because I was not all about jumping in front of the camera looking this way.

Then

 

Now (SORRY it's the most recent picture I have)

Most of the pictures I would try to take, I ended up deleting because I hated the way I looked. I hated the way I felt. Eating what you want really isn’t worth the way it makes you feel. It’s only temporary satisfaction. I still love chocolate.. but instead of eating 3 cupcakes (which I did friday) I only eat one. Yeah, you heard me. I did actually eat 3 cupcakes on Friday. That is why I can’t make stuff like that anymore. As much as I enjoy cooking PW’s recipes.. they are just TOO tempting! FLEE FROM SIN!!!!! If your right hand causes you to SIN, cut that joker off! 🙂 I did.. and so now I only have 1 arm left. Oh well. I think that’s how I lost those 3 lbs! he he he

It’s all about MODERATION!!!! I was actually watching a youtube video of PW and someone asked her how she stayed so thing cooking all of the delicious things that she cooks. She said she actually gained 10 lbs when writing her cook book because she was making about 5 recipes a day. She said she does eat the food she cooks, she just doesn’t gorge.. and that’s what it’s all about! I just don’t trust myself 🙂

I ate bacon today. GROSS. UGH. I don’t think I’ll do that again. It’s ok to have bacon, it is high in fat but not in calories.. so I did have 3 slices… but it is so jokin’ greasy.. and you know what, It just occurred to me that that could be the reason that my tummy is hurting! My stomach has been hurting all day. Stupid Bacon! I only ate bacon because we were out of clif bars. 😦 It may sound strange.. but I still haven’t gotten tired of those things. I love them and if you have tried one, you should!

Ok.. well, that’s all. I don’t think I’ll write tonight because of church. Oh.. yeah.. I had a yogurt for a snack and a lean cuisine for lunch. The Lean Cuisine Chicken Ranch Club flatbread melt with 330 calories. SO GOOD! 🙂 I’ll probably either have subway or Lenny’s for dinner.. that’s our Wednesday night dinner usually. I NEED SOME FIBER is what I need. Not to be gross but It has been almost 2 days since…. well.. you know.

And I will leave you with that. (and this)

MORE INSPIRATION!

3 Responses to “Bacon and Bathing Suits”

  1. Ashley March 17, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    Thank you, Amanda, for reminding that I will be wearing a maternity swimsuit this year while everyone else is wearing their string bikinis! Actually, I just ordered one fron old navy, so maybe it’ll be cute & I won’t look like a fat preggo cow!

  2. Katherine Heath March 17, 2010 at 12:39 pm #

    31 pounds is so awesome! I can’t wait to see you!

  3. flannelmondays March 17, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

    Ashley, you will be the cutest pregnant woman ever!

    Thanks, Katherine 🙂

Leave a Reply

