Ja Ja Ja Jaded

19 May

Much like Aerosmith, I am Jaded.. Tired.. tired of worrying what to eat.

I almost want to restart this thing over. My weight is so stagnant. I am not really losing weight and don’t have much motivation. I haven’t gained weight.. I’m holding btw 37 to 40 lbs that I have lost.. really probably 40 if I could just.. use.. the.. nevermind (lacking fiber, perhaps?) I’ve found that I cheat more than I use to and I really only work out about 1 or 2 times a week. I’ll see Dairy Queen on the way home and scoot by there to grab a kids cone of vanilla ice cream (140 calories) That’s not BAD but if you do that habitually then it could be.. because you could be increasingly more tempted to upgrade that bad boy to a Blizzard.. and don’t get me started on the amount of calories in one of those! I need to start over again.. like I did when I started this whole shabang. I want to be obsessive and annoying again.

We Treat You Right!

Bad Blizzard, Bad!

 

Right now I’m sleepy.. my food coma is setting in and I just want to take a nap, so it’s a little hard to be motivated at this point in time. I will say that I plan on making taco soup tonight for dinner and we all know that is my favorite healthy/easy meal to make.

One thing I need to do is go grocery shopping and stock up on Cabbage and chicken and fruit. I think things will be easier when I have kitchen stocked with healthy foods. Right now, we don’t have any food.

How many calories does the garden or veggie roll in the sushi world have.. I think it’s less than 200 a roll but I really want to be sure since I have grown rather fond of it. Especially the garden roll from Fuji San it is delish. Surely it can’t be too many calories.. it’s rabbit food wrapped in rice.

FOCUS, Amanda... FOCUS

 

Well.. maybe I’ll get this thing rollin’ again. It became a chore so I stopped while maintaining what I ate.. I think I just need to refocus. Make lists and stop buying my diet dr. peppers that I think I’m entitled to for some reason. That’s what I’m going to do. WRiting about it really does motivate me. It’s like an announcement or memo to the world and now I have to follow through. So thanks for listening and I’ll keep you posted (no pun intended).

Love,

ME

3 Responses to “Ja Ja Ja Jaded”

  1. Allison May 19, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

    http://www.thedailyplate.com/

    super awesome website that helps you… you can set it to like, loose 1lb/week and it tells you how much you should eat and keeps track of carbs and sugar and fat and yada yada, and you can log workouts so it can do net calories… i LOVE it.

  2. randall May 19, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

    Try oxyelite pro from gnc.

Leave a Reply

