Holy Grocery List!

20 May

First I would like to include a hilarious contribution from my co-worker, Oliver. When it comes to eating right and working out he’s a pretty good accountability partner. He saw my grocery list on my desk and decided to put little X’s by the items that he thought to be contraband when I was not around. I told him the reasoning for each of the items and we are all squared away.. well.. except for the butter.. Oh.. and my popsicles.. and um.. well.. yeah.. a few other things. Thanks, Ollie, for keeping me on my toes.

His response to my grocery list...

 

My emailed response to his response to my grocery list.

 

While we are talking about Oliver. Let me just inform you what he eats for breakfast… NOTHING. Then when he has lunch.. guess what he eats…. BREAKFAST:

I just don't get it!

 

Speaking of breakfast.. Today I did NOT have a Clif bar. We are out.. I had three strips of the nastiest bacon you will ever put in your mouth. It was.. are you ready (and don’t judge me) GAS STATION BACON. Yes. We had to go to the gas station in Semmes to get gas because we were on EMPTY.. because of this, we would not be going to our saraland gas/subway/clifbar station. The Semmes Chevron (with the Sydney’s Fried Chicken in it) does not carry clif bars 😦 So I know that three strips of bacon only have about 140 calories.. or that’s two? I can’t remember. Yes, they have a LOT of fat but I am counting calories. They were the slimiest and greasiest pieces of bacon I have ever put in my mouth. Needless to say I will not be eating bacon again.. for a long time. Unless it is on a grown up grilled cheese. I will say that the bacon DID do a good job of holding me over until 11 when I ate my taco soup.

By 1:00 I noticed I was a little hungry and since I had already eaten lunch.. when I took my lunch, I went to Wal-mart and bought some Fiber One bars and oranges. Oh my goodness.. I haven’t had fiber one bars in about a month and I can’t believe I was able to go that long. They are so tasty. Wal-mart has oranges for 33 cents a piece! The naval oranges.. the medium-sized ones, just an FYI.

num num num

 

I just peeled one and ate a slice.. they are very sweet. I will have to go get some more! That's a good price... I think?

 

So glad tomorrow is Friday. I have driving school on Saturday but it’s better than being at work, as far as I’m concerned.. well, except for the not getting paid part 😦

Not sure what’s for dinner tonight.. still have it made it to the grocery store.

3 Responses to “Holy Grocery List!”

  1. Rebecca @ Piggy Bank Dating May 20, 2010 at 3:32 pm #

    Haha! I love your explanation of the queso to Oliver! Oliver is a hoot! Tell him he needs to eat breakfast every morning… 🙂

  2. Nina May 20, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

    Uh, Oliver is crazy-he doesn’t like your Clif bars?!?! You should let him eat 1 one day.

    Driving school?? Like the driving school you go to for a ticket?

  3. Tara May 21, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    Um… the picture of breakfast really creeped me out. I don’t like when my food looks at me.

    FYI: I tried the Kellogg’s version of FiberOne bars, FiberPlus, and they are MUCH BETTER than FiberOne! They taste better and don’t give me TMJ from all the chewing. AND I think they have 10-20 fewer calories depending on the flavor you choose. Seriously. Do it.

Leave a Reply

