Confessions

21 May

Well.. I did not know what I was eating for dinner last night which was my first mistake. Matt had band practice last night and we still have not gone grocery shopping, so after band practice, I was starving and we decided to get mexican.. we had a coupon! You can eat healthy at Mexican restaurants.. you just have to have the will power.. he he he.. um…I didn’t….STOP JUDGING ME! I’m sorry… It’s Matt’s fault.. he’s the one who wanted to order queso dip, he’s the one who said “I’m getting chips and salsa”, he’s the one who forced me to go to Dairy Queen afterwards and get a small vanilla kids cone.. so blame him, NOT ME! It’s not MY FAULT! I had a bad day yesterday, ok.. and I deserved a little emotional eating, gosh darn it!

Forgive me for I have SINNNNNNEEEEDDDDD

 

Ok, I feel better now. 


Moving on.. Today Andrew had his last day of school and his awards ceremony. It was at 9:15 which meant that Matt and I would miss work this morning.. which also meant that we would actually have time to get some yummy breakfast together.. which also meant that we would go to waffle de casa.. which also meant that I was going to get a double hashbrown with cheese and a waffle with butter and syrup.. and coffee.. and water… and.. and… here I go again.. For the record, I have not been to waffle house since before I even started my diet and I only ate half of that waffle.. so there you go again, judging me for my reckless abandonment.. Well listen here, sista (or brotha) IIIIIIII am having my anniversary weekend so if that means that Matt and I want to eat breakfast together at Waffle de casa.. then that means we are going to DO IT!

We've been married 2 years on Monday!

It also means that we are going to go to My Cousin Vinny’s across the bay on Saturday Night and have the best PIZZA in the Mobile/Baldwin county area. It also means that we might even get ice cream afterwards. So stop being so judgemental.. what have YOU eaten today? Oh I forgot to mention that I am going to a Pioneer Woman themed birthday party tonight Complete with Queso, Salsa, Mexican Lasagna and yummy desserts.. oh and more margaritas! 

Pioneer Woman recipes + Birthday Party = Good, Clean Fun! (well, except for the dirty dishes)

 

You know what… i give up! HA! (for the weekend, I mean)

We live in the South.. and one of the things we do for entertainment is EAT… so what’s a girl to do. Sigh. I’ll tell ya what I’m gonna do.. I’m going to go running everyday next week to make it all better (YEAH RIGHT) and I’ll do lunges.. and squats…and lots and lots of cardio. 

You have to allow yourself a cheat day or two… so that’s what I’m doing. It would be bad if I ate that way EVERY day but I don’t.. and won’t.. I just have a lot of foodie things going on this weekend and it would be a shame to pass them up all because I want to be a size 10. I just have to accept the fact that it just might take a week longer to reach my goal.. and I’m ok with that.. baby steps, remember? I’m cheating to LOSE! LIke this book.. hmmmm I might need to buy this:

Ok.. That’s all for now.. I’ll write a healthy, “inspiring” post on MOnday.. um.. maybe 🙂

I lost 3 more lbs! 🙂 So I am at 40 now.. I won’t say why 😉

One Response to “Confessions”

  1. Tara May 21, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    I’m not trying to bring you down or anything, but before I found out I was pregnant, I had started The Beck Diet Solution. It helps you prepare your mind for losing weight and sticking to a diet long term. It talks about sabotaging thoughts and how to combat it. It’s serious, and not very pleasant, but could be a good resource in the future.

Leave a Reply

